Term Dates
Please cross-check your travel dates with our term and holiday dates before making your travel plans as they differ slightly from the usual Malaysian school holidays. Students join for the whole term and fees for the term are payable in advance.
Billing for terms at Lorna Whiston will be divided into four terms of 11 weeks as follows:

TERM 1:
(11 weeks)
Tuesday 2nd January to Sunday 19th March
(Closed for holidays: Monday 19th to Sunday 25th March)
Notice of withdrawal should be submitted to us by Sunday 18th February.
TERM 2:
(11 weeks)
Monday 26th March to Sunday 10th June
(Closed for holidays: Monday 11th to Sunday 24th June)
Notice of withdrawal should be submitted to us by Thursday 10th May.
TERM 3:
(11 weeks)
Monday 25th June to Sunday 16th September
(Closed for holidays: Monday 20th to Sunday 26th August)
Notice of withdrawal should be submitted to us by Thursday 16th August.
TERM 4: (11 weeks)Monday 17th September to Sunday 2nd December
(Closed for holidays: Monday 3rd December to Tuesday 1st January 2019)
Notice of withdrawal should be submitted to us by Friday, 2nd November.
Closure Due to Public Holidays
Monday 1st JanuaryNew Year's Day
Wednesday 31st JanuaryThaipusam
Thursday 1st FebruaryFederal Territory Day
Friday & Saturday 16th & 17th February Chinese New Year
Tuesday 1st MayLabour Day
Tuesday 29th MayVesak Day
Saturday 2nd JuneNuzul Al-Quran
Friday & Saturday 15th & 16th JuneHari Raya Puasa
Wednesday 22nd AugustHari Raya Haji*
Friday 31st AugustMerdeka Day
Monday 10 September Yang Dipertuan Agong’s Birthday
Tuesday 11th SeptemberAwal Muharram
Sunday 16th SeptemberMalaysia Day
Tuesday 6th November Deepavali*
Tuesday 20th NovemberProphet Muhammad's Birthday
Tuesday 25th DecemberChristmas


It is important to note that the notice of withdrawal should be given in writing to Lorna Whiston Sdn Bhd one month before the end of the term. If sufficient notice is not given, we regret that the deposit will be forfeited. The deposit will also be forfeited if a student does not complete a full term.
* Please note that the centre will be closed for selected public holidays.
Keep in Touch


Contact Us